what i believed as a child

I’m going to try and keep this post as organised as possible, but to be honest it’s probably going to end up as chaotic as my life.

This week has gone by so quickly, I can hardly believe it’s Friday evening already. I was almost excited that it’s the weekend, but then I remembered that I’m somehow an adult and actually have work.

I appreciated the advice from earlier, the only piece I can give you in return is to not agree to do two twelve hour shifts in one week – you will definitely not enjoy it.

My mum was telling me some things from when I was younger, like how gullible I was, and it made me think of all the silly things I used to believe when I was younger; some of which I will share with you now:

  • I used to think capital cities were in the direct centre of their respective countries
  • Periods occur as soon as you turn thirteen years old (how wrong I was)
  • Nsync will definitely get back together (still praying for the day they announce their reunion)
  • Everyone dies as soon as they reach a hundred years old
  • You need a degree to have a good career
  • You need a relationship to be happily satisfied with life

These are only some of the beliefs I’ve now grown out of, there are countless more and there are probably more that I will still forego.

You don’t need to do the same post, but I would definitely be intrigued as to what you used to believe (especially with the Michael Jackson story), I’ll speak to you soon.

N

Leave a comment